The Team

All coaches are DBS checked, first aid and safeguarding educated.

Ken Henry


Ken has been President of the Club since 1976.

Richard Gammage


Richard first trained with the club in 1967, he has been a Judge, Treasurer and Chairman for more than 20 years.

Eddie Lawther

Secretary & Coach

Eddie has been with the Club for over 20 years, he is also a Supervisor and Judge.

Dave Oliver

Head Coach

Dave first boxed for the Club in 1963. He has been with the Club ever since and apart from Head Coach, he is also a Judge and Referee.


Geoff Deagan


Geoff first boxed for the club in 1986 and immediately moved on to be a Coach at a  young age and has been at the Club ever since.

Keiron McMahon


Keiron boxed for the club for many years and was a member of the England squad.

Matt Grainger


Matt won the ABA National title two times.

Andy Ewence


Andy boxed for the club for many years winning various titles including the Southern Counties.

Tony Buff


Tony is a Major in the Army, an International Referee, Judge and also a Coach.

Alan Power


Alan boxed for the Stowe Amateur Boxing Club and is a former Professional boxer.

Carl Dunne


Carl boxed for the club in the 1980’s returning later as a Coach.

Alex Dozzini


Alex first boxed for the club in the 1980’s and is a former ABA National Champion.

Natalie Saxony-Farbey


Natalie is the most recent Coach to join the Club.